Better Offer?

The things I do – whilst waiting for a better offer!

“A Mountain To Climb”

Leave a comment


So Good Friend And On Stage Mistress has issued a challenge – a race if you like to see who can publish the most blogs about our relative times together on stage.  However, when it comes to revealing facts about my life, I have values – relative values one might say (there’s one tenuous link!!).  And whilst I have yet to add photos or links to any productions I have appeared in, Good Friend And On Stage Mistress has posted a link to a recent production in which we appeared together (Relative Values) and in one photo (click here) she is looking directly at me – shame I was out of the frame!

So whilst She Who Must Be Obeyed is tucked up in bed, as are Small Person 1 Of 2 and Small Person 2 Of 2, I thought it time to add another episode in my life here, however, be warned it is approaching midnight and I have had a couple of G&Ts and a few glasses of the red stuff whilst watching My Sister’s Keeper.

Actually, it’s not really an episode in my life, but more of a link (and another tenuous one) to the recent post by Good Friend And On Stage Mistress.  You see she talks about her time in a habit, something, I hasten to add, I have yet to wear.  Although I have been known to wear fish net tights and high heels, but that’s another blog!  When Good Friend And On Stage Mistress was wearing said habit in “Nunsense” at The Priory Playhouse, I was responsible for the lighting.  In other words I made sure the audience could see the nunsense she was up to!

So we have been playing together now for some considerable time and yet it is only now, this month, that we get to play lovers.  Only once before have we come close – again at The Priory Playhouse when we appeared in the wonderful musical “By Jeeves”, but I spent my time trying to avoid her – even hiding in a picnic basket for a whole song!

With the challenge issued, the scrapbooks in the loft and the fact that Good Friend And On Stage Mistress has a head start, I believe in order to catch up, I have a mountain to climb.  Unless of course I get a Better Offer.

Author: Better Offer

I am approaching my saga years (rapidly)! Correction, I have now reached my saga years! I am a thespian who has appeared in commercials and films and on TV, and love my time on stage but am extremely frustrated that I get most my work as an amateur. When not on stage I can be found walking the countryside, leading worship at my local church or running IT training courses and fixing PCs – just waiting for that better offer!

I'd love to hear your views...

