Better Offer?

The things I do – whilst waiting for a better offer!

“A Full Mother’s Day, But Empty Stomach!”

Leave a comment


What a week!  It started badly with me having a trapped nerve which hindered my every move.  The doctor gave me so many pills, I have rattled around all week.  And now at the end of the week, one course of pills has finished, but the pain hasn’t gone.  Does this mean it wasn’t a trapped nerve in the first place or that it just hasn’t released itself?  One side effect of these pills was loss of appetite – so I hope when I next weigh myself to see some difference on those scales.  Perhaps to stop the ever climbing pounds and reverse the trend!

Small Person 2 Of 2 also hasn’t really been eating all week although she said she wasn’t feeling ill – she just wasn’t hungry.  So a trip to the doctors was organised for Friday where the doctor decided she had a slight case of the Norovirus.  Not sure how the doc came to this decision as she didn’t run any tests.  Still, they know best – don’t they?  And if Small Person 2 Of 2 isn’t feeling any better on Monday she needs to fill a little bottle with a sample – something she is already dreading.  I have a feeling she will have found her appetite by then!

Saturday saw Small Person 1 Of 2 go off for the day with school friends – she’s at that age now where she’s becoming more and more independent!  So She Who Must Be Obeyed, Small Person 2 Of 2 and I went in search of a new tent.  What an exciting life we lead!  There were so many tents to look at but the majority of them were just too small for our requirements.  In the end we really only had three to chose from and even then we didn’t.  Oh well, back to searching online!

So here we are on Mothering Sunday.  I have a packed day ahead of me and I’m just wondering how to fit it all in.  Church first before a visit to my mums, then a spot of lunch – something light, then I will have to prepare a special dinner for She Who Must Be Obeyed because I have a rehearsal all afternoon and won’t be able to give her anytime.  Somewhere in there I really wanted to watch the opening Grand Prix, but that will have to be an iPlayer job later, maybe when the rest of the household sleeps!  Just have to avoid hearing the result.

And will my trapped nerve prevent Good Friend And On Stage Mistress and I managing to cope with page 30?  We’ll have to wait and see!

Author: Better Offer

I am approaching my saga years (rapidly)! Correction, I have now reached my saga years! I am a thespian who has appeared in commercials and films and on TV, and love my time on stage but am extremely frustrated that I get most my work as an amateur. When not on stage I can be found walking the countryside, leading worship at my local church or running IT training courses and fixing PCs – just waiting for that better offer!

I'd love to hear your views...

